diet in a tiny 1oz bottle–grapefruit essential oil

**Update**

Since this past week, I have been on an eating frenzy (my tummy thanks me-tee hee hee), I wanted to share a little weight-loss secret that I recently discovered.  Last year, when I was back in Vegas, I ate at this restaurant that served water flavored with essential oils. This caught my attention so I ordered the grapefruit water. The waitress boasted that the chef’s wife had lost over 40lbs (18kgs) from drinkin this water. Was this too good to be true, I needed to find out the low down on essential oils and most of all grapefruit oil.

Did you know that you can consume essential oils? There are three way essential oils can be used; topically–rubbing them on your body, by inhaling–aroma infuser, and ingested–eating or drinking. The most common essential oils that can be ingested are Nutmeg, Ginger, Orange, Spearmint, Peppermint, Thieves, Rosemary, and Grapefruit.

Essential-Oils-Showdown-e1333028461808

Grapefruit Essential Oil is known to cleanse toxins from the body, eliminate excess fluids, detox the lymphatic system and even protect against cancer (pancreatic, stomach, skin, colon and liver cancers). The oil also helps to clear acne and oily skin while toning the skin and tissues. Along with oily skin, it relieves oily scalps, creates shiny hair and boosts hair growth.

images

Now on to the important stuff. Does it really have weight-loss benefits?……and the answer is YES!! It dissolves fat and is a natural weight loss suppressant.  Studies have shown the primary component of grapefruit oil, limonene, enhances Lipolysis which breaks down and burns stored fat as energy!  And it also help you retain less water and curb any strong cravings. Were not done yet, it also helps to get rid nasty cellulite (when rubbed in that is). What can I say, this is my new miracle diet aid!!

weight-loss-expenses-that-are-tax-deductable

My mom just sent me a bottle of grapefruit oil. So like that restaurant in Vegas, I decided to drink my grapefruit oil. Here’s how you do it.  First–and MOST important, make sure that the essential oil you bought is safe for consumption. If you have any questions, please consult a specialized aromatherapist.  Second, drop about 4 drops into a 2L bottle of water. Mix it around and drink it.  Always remember, do not put the essential oils in a plastic container. The essential oils can decompose the plastic and the harmful chemicals from the plastic can enter into your water. If you do not want a huge amount of grapefruit water,  you can also directly put 1 drop into a glass of water.  The water smells like grapefruits and tastes so refreshing.

I’m totally on the road to weight-loss!! Well… I guess with my eating habits, it might be a long road ahead–hahaha. But my mom is also trying to drink this grapefruit water and she has already lost 4lbs. So, I actually think it might work, definitely worth trying!! And I just noticed that my gym uses grapefruit oil to not only make the gym feel fresh, but to curb our appetites too!  Have any of you tried this? What are your diet secrets?

xxxo,
ms fancy pants tokyo

2 thoughts on “diet in a tiny 1oz bottle–grapefruit essential oil

  1. Yes, grapefruit essential oil in water will definitely help you loose weight and curb your appetite and cravings. You do have to make sure that the brand purchased is safe to consume. Now brand is one of the cheapest out there and is not safe for consumption. States on the bottle for aromatherapy use. Also, never drink water with essential oils out of a plastic container as you’re showing in your picture. The concentration of many of these oils is so strong it literally decomposes the plastic, so you’re essentially drinking all the chemicals that the plastic is made out of. I just want to make sure you and any of your readers are using essential oils safely. 😉

    • Thank you Frankie for reading my blog. I am a novice when it comes to essential oils, and unfortunately I have been misinformed. My mother was originally told, that although the bottle says the suggested use is for aromatherapy, since it is 100% pure cold pressed oil it was safe to consume. Luckily, I had stopped consuming the oil right before I found out I was pregnant. And since used it only for aromatic and cleaning purposes. I did not know that essential oils can decompose plastic. When I originally drank the oil in water, I had put the drops in the 2L bottle to shake it up and then transferred it into a glass pitcher. It was just easier to mix that way. I try to stay away from plastics as much as possible. I am going to update my blog now. Thank you for all this valuable information.

Leave a Reply

