review: Poretol Pore’s Care

Once a week, I have this nose regime that I religiously follow. But since I was sick for a about 2 weeks, I totally slacked off since my nose was dry and peeling. So yesterday, it was definitely needed!! This procedure contains only two products, but they are both essential to nose care; Poretol Pore’s Care and Biore Nose Strips.

1. Poretol Pore’s Care is a self heating gel that helps open up your pores, and loosen the gunk that is clogging them. It’s a primer for the Biore Nose Strips.  2. The Biore Nose Strips unclog your pores by removing the blackheads/whiteheads from your nose.

babypore   DSC_3117 DSC_3118

How to use Poretol Pore’s Care: 1. Squeeze a pearl sized amount of gel on your finger.  2. Rub it into your cleanly washed nose/affected area (I like to do this after I get out of the shower). Massage into your nose for at least 1 minute. The self heating action should begin, and you might feel the gel gets grainy. That means some of your blackheads/whiteheads have come out.  After rinse with water.

 DSC_2596 DSC_2600

How to use Biore Nose Strips: I splash some water onto my nose, to prep it. Do not wipe off the water. 1. Take out the nose strip from the package, and gently stick it onto your nose. Be sure the strip is stuck in the creases in your nose.  2. After the strip has hardened (about 10 minutes) carefully peel it off. Take a look at the strip and see how much was removed (sorry this is kinda gross i know)!

DSC_2601 DSC_2604

I have tried doing the nose strips without priming my nose with Pore’s Care, but it doesn’t work as well. I pull out less. So i realized that the two go hand in hand, and one cannot be used with out the other. If you have tried the Biore Nose strips and like them, I highly recommend trying the Pore’s Care Gel and see what a difference it makes. Now that my  nose is refreshed, cleaned, and my pores look smaller, I am ready to go (After putting on make-up that is-hahah)!! What sort of pore treatment do you do?

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo

DSC_2602

4 thoughts on “review: Poretol Pore’s Care

    • Hi Candy! Yes, it does work if you only use the Poretol Pore Care Gel. When you massage the gel into your nose you can actually feel stuff coming out. Depending on the size of your pores, I would highly recommend using both the gel and the nose strips for the best effect! But when I am lazy or ran out of strips I only use the gel. It definitely still works but not as well as both.

Leave a Reply

