lunch @ bistro le man

Yesterday I had a fab lunch with Mr T in Omotesando (表参道) at Bistro Le Man (ビストロ・ ル・ マン). When I left my house in the morning it was cloudy, but by the time lunch rolled around it was raining–ick. Although Bistro Le Man was a brisk walk from the station, I was craving their ebi rice  (エビ ライス ランチ), so Mr T and I shared his umbrella and walked there.

The bistro is in one of the back streets, but there are many signs on the main streets directing us wear to go. The have outside seating as well as two dining areas inside. As it was cold and raining off and on, we obviously chose to eat inside.

vol07_04shibagaki_in_0201 320x320_rect_17239623

1. I usually always sit in the front area connected to the bar.  2. We sat in the back dining area–it was my first time sitting here.   3. There we many drawings on the wall and I like the gate on the wall.

p2

vol07_04shibagaki_in_0208 DSC_3068

The lunch menu had 7 items on the menu (sorry for the slight glare).  I already new what I wanted, and since Mr T saw another customer’s ebi rice, he decided he wanted it too. What can I say, it’s the most popular lunch dish on the menu. We also order the lunch drink and dessert set.

2013-03-29-23-13-31_deco

Our lunches came out quickly on large oblong dishes that were almost as wide as the table.

2013-03-29-23-14-13_deco

Here’s a closer look, There was three sections to this plate, potato salad and green salad with a homemade house dressing, rice and 3 crispy fried shrimp, and a sweet tomato cream-like stew.  It was divine!!

DSC_3071

Since we ordered the drink and dessert set, we had our choice of drinks, I ordered hot tea and Mr T had a hot coffee. Our desserts were slices of warm gateau chocolat with vanilla bean ice cream. It was rich and sweet, and definitely hit the spot–but somehow I wish it were bigger. hahahaha!

2013-03-29-23-12-29_deco

Lunch was great and lucky for us the rain had stopped. But the temperature seemed to drop suddenly. We could see our breath. We headed to my house to chill for the afternoon. Have you tried any new lunch places?

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo & my mice (wrong choice for rain)

487420_10151303224751389_1029740310_n

  • Bistro Le Man (ビストロ・ ル・ マン)
  • 5-12-7 Jingumae, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • Lunch:  weekdays 12:00-15:30   weekends/holidays 12:00-17:00
  • Dinner: weekdays  18:00-23:00 weekends/holidays 18:00-22:00
  • 03-6427-7143
One thought on “lunch @ bistro le man

  1. Pingback: girls lunch @bistro le man, dessert @ j.s. pancake cafe | ms fancy pants tokyo

Leave a Reply

