review: Chanel Le Blanc-Brightening Moisture Lotion, Brightening Concentrate Continuous Action TXC, UV Essential

After going my mini-vacay to Guam for 5 days and hitting the New Otani pool, plus being outside all the time, let’s just say I am DARK!! It’s not even officially summer here Japan, it’s the rainy season and yet I am already a milk chocolaty color. But to be honest I like my body to be tan, NOT my face—don’t want any extra sunspots or freckles. So I introduce my official “summer survival kit 2013.”

Summer Survival Kit (L to R) 1. Le Blanc Brightening Moisture Lotion   2. Le Blanc Brightening Concentrate Continuous Action TXC   3. Le Blanc Multi Protection Daily UV Care, SPF 50.  I like to use the same skincare line to maximize the results especially since this line is specifically for Asian skin!!

2013-05-22-11-12-43_deco

Background: “LE BLANC daily brightening skincare ritual marries the power of Eastern philosophy and Western science to illuminate the complexion, delivering more even-toned, radiant skin. Each of the exquisitely textured products in LE BLANC range offers a specific benefit that works in synergy to brighten the complexion. With key ingredients Pearl Protein and LicoriceExtracts, this lightweight toner continues to hydrate as it refines skin,rendering it more receptive to the brightening action of LE BLANC ritual.”

Le Blanc Brightening Moisture Lotion.  “With an ideal pH of 5.5, this translucent crystalline skincare water has been specially formulated to be in perfect affinity with Asian skin. It helps moisturize, brighten and soften: the skin is luminous and plumped, more receptive to the active ingredients of LE BLANC Concentrate and Cream. “

1. I really like this toner–although it does cost a pretty penny. I can see immediate results in terms of brightening, which are unfortunately temporary. I always put this on before I go to sleep and before applying my makeup. 2. I apply it to my face with a cotton pad.  I like this toner because it is light and absorbs quickly but it also keeps my face moisturized and feeling supple. Japan is now in the rainy season, so I don’t want a heavy toner that feels wet. I love Chanel products because they all smell nice–this product included.  If you have the money, I would recommend this product. However, I am not sure how much difference this toner makes in terms of actually brightening longer term.

2013-05-22-11-13-50_deco DSC_4496

Le Blanc Brightening Concentrate Continuous Action TXC.  ” Specially designed for Asian skin, this concentrate possesses the highest concentration of the revolutionary high-tech whitening ingredient TXC™. Created after 9 years of research and stemming from a combination of French and Japanese expertise, its 12-hour* effectiveness in perfect affinity with Asian skin: corrects existing dark spots and prevents new ones from forming, targets 6 biological factors to regulate the skin’s hyperpigmentation reactions.

I feel this serum really softens my skin.  This white mixture smell great and quickly dissolves into your skin. You only need one push for your entire face. I do have some sun spots and I feel they have lightened after continuous use of this product. I don’t think they will disappear forever with one serum, but lightening them is definitely a good thing.  The TXC also helps to even out the color of my face. As I use this after the Le Blanc toner I feel my face is brighter. I am not sure how much it brightens with only this serum but it is noticeably different. However, it is temporary. I like light products so this is perfect for my skin!

2013-05-22-11-14-11_deco DSC_4497

Le Blanc Multi Protection Daily UV Care, SPF 50.  “CHANEL has created UV ESSENTIEL, the first daily UV shield that protects skin from environmental stress and strengthens it from within. With its highly effective combination of UV filters, UV ESSENTIEL protects skin from UVA and UVB rays, free radicals and urban pollution damage, responsible for hyperpigmentation (dark spots) and photoaging. Resistant to perspiration, heat and humidity, the UV ESSENTIEL formula is tailored to your lifestyle, no matter what your activities, for healthy, beautiful skin all year long.

 I love this sunblock and have used it for many years. It’s so lightweight and doesn’t clog my pores like many other sunblocks tend to do. I feel it isn’t oily and seems to moisturize my skin as well as protect it, which is definitely a plus. I also sweat a lot and can’t stand any form of humidity, so this sunblock is great as it absorbs quickly! I definitely recommend this product. 

2013-05-22-11-14-32_deco DSC_4499

Hopefully everyone has their own skin-specific summer survival kit. I would love to hear what products you recommend. Time to brighten and whiten my face and darken my body. hahahah!!

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo

Leave a Reply

