dinner @ siddique

Ever since Boo-chan got his braces he has been reluctant to eat curry since it stains his clear silicon bands and brackets. However, I think he couldn’t handle it anymore and we decided to eat at Siddique. I used to frequent Siddique regularly as it was right around the corner from my old office, but recently we had not gone.

I have tried a lot of curry places in Tokyo, and I have to say this is definitely one of my favorites. 1. Siddique is on the 2nd floor of the Dai Ni Nisshin Building but with it’s huge advertisements, it’s hard to miss.  2. The inside is just as bright as the outside. The walls are painted a bright orange shade–the same color as my butter chicken curry. hahaha.

aa24a08558d3a4e4f0224b1baafcf0d1 320x320_rect_46006

1. Boo-chan and I always order one of the sets. There are four to choose from; Ladies Thali (レディーズターリー) which comes with two curries, naan, rice, salad and dessert., Vegetarian Thali (ベジタリアンターリー) which comes with a vegetable curry and a bean curry, naan, rice, papale, salad and raita, 1 Curry & BBQ Thali (1カレー&バーべキューターリー) which comes with 1 curry, naan, rice, salad and bbq, and the last set is 2 Curry & BBQ Thali (2カレー&バーべキューターリー) which comes with 2 curries, naan, rice, salad and bbq.  2. There are the 10 different curries you can choose from.

DSC_4180 DSC_4179

Boo-chan and I ordered our sets, but I also had to order my favorite appetizer, Samosas! These are my absolute favorite because they are triangular fried pastries filled with yummy-ness also known as spicy potatoes, nuts and veggies. It’s served with a tamarind chutney and cilantro dipping sauces. I like to mix the sauces together.

DSC_4185

We then ate our salads, which came with our dinner sets. The dressing is similar to thousand island and is shockingly orange. But I like the dressing on the salad.

CA3A0329

Boo-chan ordered the 2 Curry & BBQ Thali Set with keema curry and butter chicken curry. The bbq is tandoori chicken and the saffron rice and naan are all you can eat.

DSC_4182

The keema curry is more on the spicier side and the butter chicken curry is more mild. It’s a great mix of curries.

DSC_4184

I ordered the Ladies Thali Set with Spinach Curry with Pancer and Butter Chicken Curry. These were both delish. The naan an rice are also all you can eat but they give you smaller portions of naan–which is kinda funny. The dessert is a mango yogurt with canned fruit.

DSC_4181

A closer look at my curries. I love the butter chicken and always order it. It is the most popular curry and there are always large chunks of chicken in it. Mr T had introduced me to the spinach curry, he had ordered it before and I really liked it so I decided to try it. You can choose the topping you want in it–chicken, lamb, shrimp or pancer (cheese). I had it with pancer but it was a little on the salty side, but was still good. Next time I want to try it with chicken. Hopefully it won’t be as salty.

DSC_4183

Boo-chan and I had a yummy meal. I love indian food. Ofcourse after we ate, Boo-chan’s bands and brackets were yellow, but he was totally satisfied with the meal that he didn’t seem to care. What is your favorite Indian dish?

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo & prawn biryani (previously ordered)

495400

  • Siddique (シディーク 新宿西口駅前店)
  • 7-10-20 Nishi-Shinjuku, Shinjuku-ku Tokyo
  • 2F Dai Ni Nisshin Bldg
  • Mon-Sun 11:00-5:00am
  • 03-5925-2259
Leave a Reply

