lunching @ epinaud cuisine francaise

**UPDATE** The restaurant has closed on December 2y, 2013.

My bestie Emiri from Hawaii is still here and we met up for a delicious brunch in Yoyogi-Hachiman (代々木八幡). Since she  lives in Hawaii, she misses the yummy food in Japan–not just Japanese food but all types of food. It had been a couple weeks since I last went to Epinaud Cuisine Francaise (エピノウ) and I really like there food, so I decided to take Emiri there.  If you missed my first write up about it, you can read it here .

I love French food and I’m always in the mood for it. Since it was Emiri’s first time here we decided to share our food, so she can try to two different dishes. The Complete du Jour (today’s galette) was crab and avacado. As I had never had their galettes (ガーレット) before we decided to get it. It came with a small fresh salad. We also snacked on their homemade bread before our food came out.

DSC_4411

Here’s a closer look at the filling. There were chunks of real sweet crab meat, plump shrimp and pieces of fresh avocados. It also included eggs and cheese. The galette was lightly toasted and served warm. It was so tasty!

DSC_4412

We also shared the Plats du Jour (fish of the day), a white fish poiret with tomato sauce. I love when fish skin is crispy and the fish itself is tender. The veggies were also great.

DSC_4413

Instead of the small dessert that is included in our lunch sets, we decided to order crepes. I wanted to try something new this time, but stuck to my favorite-the salty caramel.

DSC_4415

Emiri had the butter sugar. This was so simple. I wish I could combine the two. They are both yummy on their own but I think they would taste better if they combined the sugar and caramel–hahaha.

DSC_4417

We ended the meal with ice cafe au laits. I love the tiny little pitcher of sugar water. Emiri and I talked while our tummies digested everything. This was such a fulfilling fun lunch! Where do you like to go with your friends?

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo & ice cafe au laits

DSC_4414

  • Epinaud Cuisine Francaise (エピノウ)
  • 4-4 Moto-Yoyogicho, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • Mon-Sun Lunch 11:30-14:30, Dinner 18:00-21:00
  • Closed on Wednesdays and first Tuesday
  • 03-3481-0888
Leave a Reply

