lunch @eat, sweets @good days

Mr T, Fee and I decided to go to lunch at Hikarie. After lunch,  I wanted to buy a birthday present so Hikarie seemed like the best choice. We checked out the dining floors on 6 and 7.

 I like the food at EAT (イー・エー・ティー 渋谷ヒカリエ店) because it’s simple and yet tasty. They have burgers and mix of tex mex,or california-mex as they would say. It definitely reminds me of America, esp with its California surfer-esque style. It’s like an open area terrace inside of a building–hahaha.

DSC_4642 2013-08-24-11-22-17_deco

We all shared the House Made Salsa and Tortilla Chips (フレッシュ トマトサルサ with チップス). I love their fresh guacamole. I forgot to snap a pic, so this is mid way through, but you get the jist. I liked how the tortilla chips seems fresh and were thicker then regular chips. Had a very homemade feel and came out warm.

2013-08-24-11-23-51_deco

Mr T order the EAT Tostada Salad–Shrimp (EAT トスターダ サラダ 海老). I love this salad. It comes with your choice of chicken or shrimp. I have only eaten it with shrimp but I am sure the chicken probably tastes just as good, and who doesn’t love a big crunchy tortilla shell it comes it.  I was going to order this but after my 600+ kcal workout in the morning i needed something more substantial. Although this salad does fill you up.

2013-08-24-11-22-52_deco

Fee ordered the EAT Burrito Carnitas (EAT ブリトーカルニタス). This also comes in chicken. For those of you that don’t know carnitas is pork.  The burrito is really big, and looks more like a wrap. Very filling.

DSC_4637

Here’s a closer look inside. It is stuffed with rice, fresh veggies, beans, sauce and seasoned pork.  It was delish–i had a small bite!

DSC_4640

Since I was craving meat, i needed the EAT Burger (EATバーガー), which is made from 100% all Japanese beef patty! The potato fries remind me of In-N-Out burger french fries. They too are cut and made freshly, never frozen. They are seasoned with Patagonia sea salt and come out piping hot. They taste great both hot or cold.

DSC_4638

Here’s a closer look at my “American size” burger as the Japanese would put it. It was delish. The lettuce was crisp and fresh and the tomato was juicy and plump. They also topped it off with their secret thousand island type sauce. The bun was cut thinly and toasted to perfection. I definitely recommend any of their burgers!!

DSC_4639

We sat in the sofa type chair area so we could relax and talk. I really like the food here, but you have to order your food at the counter, so its a little annoying but for the taste, I don’t mind.  I forgot to snap shots of our drinks–oops. The menu is a little limited but everything I have ever tried has always been good.

We decided to get sweets next door. I miss Hawaii and this was a good reminder of what i missed–malasadas!!! I love these fried delish doughnuts without holes. They originated from Portugal but have found their home in Hawaii.

IMG_20130509_160429 DSC_4644

They are fried balls of golden goodness which are immediately covered in sugar after removed from the fryer. The inside is light and fluffy and outside is both chewy and crunchy. The Monthy Special Flavor was Lilikoi or Passion Fruit. I had the delish lilikoi malasada. It was made fresh and served hot.  Mr T had the cinnamon sugar–which was also great. I love these doughnuts!!

DSC_4643

Today was fun. Got to catch up with my friends and eat great food. After those malasadas, i definitely need to play my next vacay in Hawaii!!! So what is the best doughnuts you have ever eaten? What kind and from where?

xxxo,

ms fancy pants tokyo & my fave malasada place in hawaii–leonards!

229023_10150173543636389_5831191_n

  • EAT (イー・エー・ティー 渋谷ヒカリエ店)
  • 2-21-1 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • 7F Shibuya Hikarie
  • Mon-Thur, Sun 11:00-23:00
  • Fri-Sat/Day Before Holiday 11:00-04:00
  • 03-6419-7496
  • .
  • Good Days Malasadas (グッデイズ・マラサダ 渋谷ヒカリエ)
  • 2-21-1 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • 7F Shibuya Hikarie
  • Mon-Thur, Sun 11:00-23:00
  • Fri-Sat/Day Before Holiday 11:00-04:00
  • 03-6434-1512
Leave a Reply

