spring nails at March Nail Salon (Shibuya)

I always go back and forth between simple and more complicated designs.  And now that winter is ending, I decided I wanted to do something fun and a little brighter as the weather is warming up.  So off I go to my favorite my favorite nail salon March Nails Shibuya (マーチ渋谷店).

This time I didn’t have a set design in mind. So i looked thru their March look book and found a design I had never tried. It was called Exotic Glamore (エキゾチックグラマー). It was both simple and had 3 nails that were colorful. I could change the colors but I decided that this design was cute as is.  So my nailist prepped all the colors we needed.

photo 1 photo 2

After filing and prepping my nails, she started to paint all of my nails with a clear gel coat first. I also decided to keep the colorful nails the same in the look book- on my right had the pointer and ring finger, and on my left hand my middle finger. All of the other nails she painted two coats of white.  (sorry for the strange lighting and bad pics)

photo 3 photo 4

Next we worked on the colorful nails. They started with the orange and red glitter, and painted only small sections of my nails. Then she changed colors and did the same thing with the green, blue, silver and finally purple. Until my nail was full of different colors.

photo 5 photo 6 photo 7

After my nailist put a black border around my nails.  Then she separated the colors with black lines.

photo 8 photo 10

Instead of the clear stones, I decided to change them to black. And the stones were placed ate the bottom of each of my white nails.  Then the final top coat of clear gel was painted on.

photo 11 photo 12

Here is the finished product! They are still on the simple side but I like them. I think it really does look like stained glass. They are both exotic and glamorous–just like it’s name! Hahaha.

photo 13 photo 14

How do you feel after you get your nails done? Do you like short or long nails? What is your favorite spring design?

xxxo,
ms fancy pants tokyo

photo 15

  • March Nails Shibuya (マーチ渋谷店)
  • 2-10-14 Shibuya, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • 7F Aoyama Alpha Bldg
  • Mon-Fri 10:00-21:00
  • Sat-Sun/Holiday 10:00-18:30
  • 03-6427-2833
  • http://www.nailsalon-march.com
2 thoughts on “spring nails at March Nail Salon (Shibuya)

    • Hi Anna. Thanks for reading my blog! Yah I liked this design too. It cost 4,980 yen (the regular set price for natural gel nails 3850 +1000 design fee). The salon I go to is really reasonable. And I would recommend going there. Hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

