review: Sabon Body Scrub, Sabon Body Dew, Sabon Body Butter

I love Sabon products. Especially their awesome body scrubs. I was a big fan of the Vanilla Coconut as it always reminded me of Hawaii. But I recently got their Sabon Body Scrub in Tropic, and I am in love with the smell.  I also received the Sabon Body Dew in Magical moments, which is the mango kiwi scent.

photo 1

I started a new bath regime: First, it begins with my Tropic Body Scrub. Twice a week I use this scrub to remove all the dead skin cells on my entire body. Before I gently massage the scrub into my skin I wash my skin. It’s completely normal for the oil and scrub to separate, just be sure to mix it before using it. Spread all over your body, then rinse with water.
photo 2

 

Sabon Body Scrub, Tropic:  After the first use of this product, you can immediately feel the difference in the texture of your skin. My skin ALWAYS feels rejuvenated. It exfoliated my dead skin cells and we are left with a new soft silky smooth layer. I feel the macadamia, almond, and soya bean oils in the scrub really help to lock in the moisture.  I guarantee anyone who wants softer baby-like skin will love this product. I love the smell of Tropic.  But if you don’t like this smell there are plenty of other scents to suit your taste. Even after getting out of the shower, the scent still remains. Highly recommend using this product. You will get hooked, just like I did.

Second After stepping out of the shower I like to follow-up with my body dew. Sometimes, it seems like a little much, but you can spray this on your entire body–face included. It’s very light and refreshing.
photo 6

Sabon Body Dew, Magical Moments: I like this product, but I don’t know if it is a must-have item. I do use it all over my body, and as a little secret I like to spray it in my hair. It makes my hair smell great and I have gotten many compliments on that. I love body sprays in the summer, but I still use it in the winter too, just not as much. If you have the money, I would say go for it. If not, this is a product you can do without. But for people with sensitive skin, this is perfect because there are no added oils or alcohol. It won’t sting if you have an cuts or sensitive areas. Magical moments is the same scent as Mango Kiwi. The scent is nice and suits my taste.

And then I follow up  with the last step, lathering my body with body butter. This is not like your typical lotion. It looks like a bar of soap, but once you rub it all over your body, your skin will feel moisturized and soft.
photo 3 photo 5

Sabon Body Butter, Mango Kiwi : The first couple of times I used this body butter I felt it was too greasy.  I think I didn’t  rub it in enough, so my skin was slippery too.  But after using it for awhile, I noticed my legs weren’t as dry, and came to like it. It’s really good in the winter time. And works on drier areas like elbows, knees and the back of your heels. But you must rub it in and wait for it to dry.  It contains shea butter, coconut oil and cocoa butter. The scent matches my body dew. They say its good for anti-aging and stretch marks. I think this is true as this is such a thick penetrating body butter. To me, if you are worried about stretch marks, this is a great product. Japan is cold and dry in the winter, so I love this product. However, I wouldn’t recommend using this in the summer.

So do you have some sort of bathing ritual you do? Tell me what it is? How do you keep you skin youthful and radiant?

xxxo,
ms fancy pants tokyo & sabon mineral powder–vanilla coconut (coveted)
vancoco

  • Sabon Japan (サボン 表参道本店)
  • Mon-Sun, Holidays 11:00-20:00
  • 5-49-2 Jingumae, Shibuya-ku Tokyo
  • 03-3797-7602
  • http://www.sabon.co.jp
Leave a Reply

