bruch at Beacon

I know I sound like a broken record but, I love the TY Express Restaurant Group. They are all fantastic and you will never be disappointed with their food or hospitality. Beacon has always been a favorite of mine for both brunch and dinner. The rents have been to dinner at Beacon a couple of times, but this was their first brunch.

Beacon is my go to brunch spot on the weekends–yup they serve brunch on Saturdays and Sundays. Don’t worry for those of you who aren’t into brunch on the weekends they also have regular food, like  on their Ala Carte. There are 8 Brunch Selections on the menu. They all come with  toast, muffin or croissant plus fresh fruit, and coffee, espresso, caffe latte, cappuccino or tea.
photo

Usually we order drinks before our meal and have our caffe after the meal, but the rent wanted their coffee right away. Yes–this coffee is refillable too! I had an ice cafe latte. And with out drinks out came the basket of bread. You can choose between an assortment of sweet and savory. The bread is delicious and made at TY Express
bakery, Breadworks.
photo 1

My mama ordered the Eggs Florentine on English Muffin with Crisp Prosciutto and Creamy Spinach. I have actually never ordered this, but it looked so good. Beacon has legit bacon too. Unfortunately the majority of restaurants in Japan serve a different type of bacon that is not anywhere near crispy.
photo 3
Here’s a closer look!photo 6

My papa had my all time favorite, the Atlantic lobster cakes and poached eggs benedict style on toasted brioche with lemon cream sauce. I absolutely recommend this dish. It’s so tasty and would make anyone immediately happy.
photo 2
A closer angle to this yummy dish.
photo 5

And I decided to try the Crisp Belgian Waffles and Fried Chicken, southern style with whipped butter and maple syrup. This was the first time I saw this on the menu. Before the waffles came with a fruit topping, so I decided to try it.  Somehow in the picture my chicken looks really dark but it tasted oh so good.
photo 3
It came with fruit and potatoes on the side.
photo 5

I love Beacon’s brunch. You can never go wrong coming here. My parents enjoyed the meal too. Here are some other pics from previous visits. Huevos rancheros on corn tortillas with cheese, black beans, green rice and hot link sausage

photo 2

Today’s omelet made with three eggs (Greek)
photo 3

And my other favorite–on the sweet side though.  Vanilla custard crunchy almond French toast made with brioche with seasonal fruit compote. This is best to share with someone, order one savory and one sweet dish.
photo 1

If you ever get a chance, I definitely recommend going to Beacon for brunch. But be sure to make a reservation especially if you have a larger group. They also have a private room if you have kids or want a more secluded brunch. So where do you like to go for weekend brunch? What are you favorite brunch dishes?

xxxo,
ms fancy pants tokyo & riri, jk and mr t (previous visit)
photo 6

 

 

Leave a Reply

