lunch @ L’Ateliere de Joel Robuchon

Ms H and I decided to treat ourselves to lunch at  L’Ateliere de Joel Robuchon(ラトリエ ドゥ ジョエル・ロブション) in Roppongi Hills. I hadn’t been here in a really long time so I was excited to go.

We sat at the long counter. I love the feel of this modern French restaurant. It’s cool with its black and red color scheme. Since I am pregnant, I couldn’t drink champagne, so I opted for  sparkling water instead.
photo 1
We both ordered the Menu du Jour, or chef’s recommended course. We enjoyed some prosciutto and delicious bread first. Yes, today carbs are my best friend! Cannot turn down freshly baked bread.
photo 2 photo 3

Since I am pregnant they adjusted the menu for me, as I can’t eat raw seafood.
I love scallops so I was given grilled scallops as my appetizer. To say the least it was fantastic!
photo 5
Ms H had smoked salmon with caviar. It looked spectacular with the gold flakes too.
photo 4
Our next dish was fabulous. The presentation was amazing. It really depicted autumn. The shrimps were plump and the mushrooms brought out a woody taste. It was so good!
photo 2-1
For our main we had pork that was so tender. It was served with a cream sauce and lentil beans.
photo 5-1
We cleansed our pallet with a refreshing sorbet.
photo 1-3
We both love desserts so we both decided to order different things and share. The first was a pear soufflé.
photo 2-3
photo 1-2
And then we followed it with this sensation!
photo 5-2

Ms H and I loved all the food. We ended our lunch date with a nice hot cup of tea. When you want to enjoy a relaxing delicious meal, I recommend coming here. Sitting at the counter gives you a great view of the open kitchen, and it’s easy to talk with all the servers. And the food is ever so good!

xxxo,
ms fancy pants tokyo & ms h & some of the chefs
photo 2-2

  • L’Ateliere de Joel Robuchon(ラトリエ ドゥ ジョエル・ロブション)
  • 6-10-1 Roppongi, Roppongi Hills Hillside 2F, Minato-ku, Tokyo
  • Lunch Weekdays 11:30-14:30 ,  Weekends 11:30-15:00
    Dinner 18:00-21:30
  • 03-5772-7500
  • http://www.robuchon.jp/latelier

 

Leave a Reply

